Is the Killer in Sight? – Flash Fiction for Aspiring Writers – 10/24/17

 

 

FFfAW102417.png

The culprit was hiding in plain sight. With time the authorities would admit the brilliance of the devious plan, using the confusion of the city-wide collection of anonymous ones to blend. The Nameless Festival was purposed to prize anonymity, so there was no way to identify anyone by their name, especially when no one use done.

“He might as well be a ghost,” the lead detective groaned.

“In effect he is,” his partner acknowledged. “It could be anyone here!”

 

Flash Fiction for Aspiring Writers – 10-24-17


003

I hope you will all permit a brief commercial, but I would like to get all the fiction lovers to join me in a Christmas themed 7 day flash fiction serial. I will post a theme and you will have 7 days of 1,000 words to build your story. It will start on December 12 (mainly because I will be out of the country the first ten days of December). If interested please let me know.

 

FFfAW

2 thoughts on “Is the Killer in Sight? – Flash Fiction for Aspiring Writers – 10/24/17

Leave a comment