If I Was a Fly on the Wall – Sunday Photo Fiction – 04/30/17

 

fly.png

In fly circles Freddie the Fly was a legend. He had survived longer than anyone else could remember. But he also had put up with more. There was the near miss of the Venus Flytrap in December of ’16. The scorch marks from the Zapper of February ’17. But what irked Freddie most of all was the saying he heard from humans, “If I was a fly on the wall!”

Freddie finally got his say one morning when he found a leftover can of Five Hour Energy and a laptop open to the word processor. He decided this was his time.

An Open Letter to Humans, by Freddie J. Fly:

Dear Humans,

If you think being a fly on the wall is all that then let’s trade. First of all I barely ever get a chance to rest my wings on said wall before you are trying to whack me with whatever is in your reach. A newspaper, flyswatter, hairbrush, hammer or another inanimate object is usually on the way.

Trust me there is no information or activity in the world worth your life. Buzzing around is a little less hazardous, but you still are after me. Just let me be, well, me!

Sincerely,

Freddie J. Fly

spf

https://sundayphotofictioner.wordpress.com/2017/04/30/sunday-photo-fiction-april-30th-2017/

 

7 thoughts on “If I Was a Fly on the Wall – Sunday Photo Fiction – 04/30/17

Leave a comment