How Bad Do You Want My Number – Sunday Photo Fiction – 06/25/17

spf062517

“What’s the game?” Jack asked.

“Kind of like hide and seek,” Jillian announced.

“Aren’t we kind of old for that?” Jack asked.

“It depends on how bad you want my phone number. You see I took one green leaf and wrote my cell phone number on it. Then I hid it in this grove somewhere. If you find it you can get your date with me. If you aren’t interested then it will be there for whoever will look.”

Jack hated games, but he really liked Jillian. The blonde hair and blue eyes with the intoxicating laugh was just something he couldn’t get off his mind. Not that he wanted to either.

“I think I have made it very clear how I feel about you,” Jack said. “Is this necessary?”

“No, it isn’t necessary. But it could be fun,” Jillian replied.

Jack’s expression betrayed his feelings about this adventure.

“You don’t want to play?”

“It’s the only way?” Jack asked.

Jillian cocked her head as she offered a playful smile.

“Fine!”

spf

11 thoughts on “How Bad Do You Want My Number – Sunday Photo Fiction – 06/25/17

Leave a Reply

