In Allen She Trusts – Friday Fictioneers – 05/24/17

ff052417
Photo Copyright – J. Hardy Carroll

 

Annie stood in silence, taking in the enormity of what she saw. She stood on what she could see was the only section of the floor without debris. She loved Allen with all she had, but at this moment she had to wonder about his judgment.

“I know, you think I’ve lost my mind. But this space can be everything we’ve dreamed of,” Allen promised.

Annie drew in a deep breath, immediately regretting it with her lungs full of the musty air.

“I can see it,” she lied.

“Do you trust me,” Allen asked.

“Always,” Annie said pushing a smile.

friday-fictioneers

12 thoughts on “In Allen She Trusts – Friday Fictioneers – 05/24/17

  1. Ah, this was a nice romantic story. I may be delusional but I think if their love is strong enough they can build something wonderful together.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

