Details, My Dear Tom, Details – Friday Fictioneers – 4/21/17

ff4-21-17.png
Enter a caption

 

PHOTO PROMPT © Magaly Guerrero

Sophie Marceau loved details. At first it baffled her uncle. Yes that uncle, the homicide detective who could never pull a card trick. Then he turned her on to the masters, Poirot, Columbo, Holmes, Jessica Fletcher and Monk.

As she studied the scene of the latest murder her mind whirred beautifully. “It’s the daughter!”

“How can you possibly know that from staring at that collection?”

“It’s a gift,” she smiled.

“I disagree,” Tom, her partner said.

“Same bet as always?”

“Are you kidding? Have you any idea how much I owe you now?”

Sophie knew. She always knew the details.

friday-fictioneers

22 thoughts on “Details, My Dear Tom, Details – Friday Fictioneers – 4/21/17

    1. I haven’t forgotten her Neil. As I told Iain, I am developing a novel series with her as the signature character. In the 2017 A to Z currently in progress I am brainstorming a novel I will write during NaNoWriMo 2017.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

