No Bones About It, I am Not Coming – Flash Fiction for Aspiring Writers – 04/10/17

FFfAW041017

Thanks Maria for offering this week’s prompt.

“I know their is a skeleton down there. I saw it during the dry season. If you jump in that area you will land on it.” Sherry said panic in her voice and etched on her face.

“A skeleton? Really Sherry, how many horror movies did you watch this week?” Bram joked. He continued to slide off his shoes and socks before he attempted the double somersault he had declared would be his showcase dive into the cool refreshing pool.

“Bram I mean it. If you jump in there I am leaving. I don’t want to see you die here.”

“Okay. First of all, if there is a skeleton it is inanimate, not a chance it will try to harm me. If I land on it the skeleton will disintegrate and then you can follow me in.”

Sherry look anxiously at the water.  She breathed hard as she considered his words. She was nearly sold until he dove in and came up holding something that resembled a leg bone.

wpid-photo-20150517131724273

 

 

8 thoughts on “No Bones About It, I am Not Coming – Flash Fiction for Aspiring Writers – 04/10/17

  1. I have often wondered what has happened to all the skeletons that will have ended up in the rivers over the century’s. At last someone has found one🙂

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

