Rock Diplomacy – Carrot Ranch Weekly 02/02/17

cr020217.png“I’m not moving it,” the Virginia highway worker said.

“Nor am I,” his Tennessee counterpart insisted.

The trouble was the large boulder had come to rest on the state line and neither man saw a majority of the rock in their jurisdiction. Had there been a noticeable portion in either the decision would be simple.

“We can split it in two, then take care of our half,” Virginia said.

“Not with my tools,” Tennessee nodded negatively.

“You’re not suggesting I use mine?”

“Well someone must,” Tennessee stated.

“Let’s call the feds. We can claim interstate commerce or something.”

“Alright!”

+++++++++++++++++

This is inspired by a city nearly twenty miles to my west called Bristol. Running through the middle is the state line between Virginia and Tennessee.

brvatn