Who’s Afraid of Rattlesnake Eggs?

cr10517.png

 

Randall twisted the button with the rubber band threaded through as he held the paper clip frame tight. He could hardly contain his glee of pulling his most ingenious prank ever on his old buddy Don. Don was terrified of snakes. This would send him screaming.

“Hey man, what’s happening?” Don said when he arrived.

“Oh nothing I am just getting ready to check out this thing Harmon sent”

“What is it?” Don asked. He took the envelope and began to open it.

“Rattlesnake eggs!” Randall guffawed.

With the pressure released the button rattled loudly against the envelope.

“Gaaahhhhhh!”

===============

This is my response for the Carrot Ranch Weekly Flash Fiction Challenge. I come from a family of pranksters so the ideas are many about how to best any target. My uncle was a biology teacher for many years and this particular prank was employed on several occasions.

6 thoughts on “Who’s Afraid of Rattlesnake Eggs?

    1. As I wrote my family was a fraternity of tricksters and my dad’s younger brother pulled it on a business associate from New Zealand when he was visiting his work plant in Virginia. He and my aunt later visited New Zealand and the fellow still remembered the trick and was wary about anything my uncle wanted to show him.

      Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

