2015 A to Z Theme Reveal – Fiction From the Letters

Welcome to my 2015 A to Z Theme Reveal for the Fiction Playground. In 2013 I took part in my initial A to Z challenge and did not put as much thought into how I wanted to approach the challenge. in truth I did not find out about it un til days before, so there wasn’t time to do much other than my 26 posts. I missed last years turn but wanted to give 2015 a really solid try. This year I have redesigned my blogging efforts and have 4 blogs entered into the A to Z.

For this particular one my focus is on fiction. I love fiction prompts because you get to tell a story based on someone else’s idea. As I thought about ho I would approach this year’s challenge I asked an editor friend of mine if he would consider supplying the 26 prompts based on the letter of the alphabet. For a bonus his daughter, a fine photographer, will supply a photo to add to the degree of difficulty. While we were all in Chicago for a high school band trip I pulled them into a picture with me.

206 Chris, my editor friend is on the left, his daughter Hannah, a high school sophomore is in the middle. That leave yours truly on the outside. Between the three of us we intend to make the A to Z come to life using 26 fiction prompts. I invite you to come back and give me your opinion. In order to stay close to the A to Z guidelines the prompt responses will be flash fiction, 350-400 words. I have no idea or input into the prompts, so I will respond to them when Chris sends them over each day.

I expect this will make for an exciting journey as we count the days in April. I appreciate your visit to my theme reveal and invite you to not only return for the 2015 A to Z challenge, but to check out my other theme reveals as well.

Ballin’ All The Time Theme Reveal

Chasing the Blooms Theme Reveal

Moves, TV and Streaming, Oh My! Theme Reveal

 

 

12 thoughts on “2015 A to Z Theme Reveal – Fiction From the Letters

  1. Incredible theme. I love it. This is one blog I will bookmark so that I don’t miss a single day. Good luck to you. You are very brave. I have no idea how you will manage four blogs in the challenge. All I can say is that you must be very organized and dedicated. Two very admirable qualities. I am looking forward to your flash fiction prompts and stories.

    I am hosting a small mystery game for my crime fiction theme. I will award weekly prizes for solving daily clues and a grand prize (to be announced) for solving the big crime — a murder. I know you will be extremely busy with all of your blog post, but I hope you will stop by for a visit.

    http://fictiontoolbox.blogspot.com

    Like

    1. Oh, I like it. I love mysteries. I will bookmark your blog as well. It sounds like so much fun. I don’t know if you ever try Barbara Beacham’s Monday Finish the Story, but I am in the midst of a five part murder mystery on it. Tomorrow will pe part 3.

      Like

  2. Best of luck to you. this is my third year doing the A-Z Challenge and I’m actually doing on 3 different blogs (plus my husband is in charge of writing posts for a fourth (our family blog).

    Like

Leave a Reply

